Hello All- I'm hoping this can become a sticky

Please introduce yourself.

Moderator: hawglips

Blackduck

Hello All- I'm hoping this can become a sticky

Postby Blackduck » Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:36 am

To introduce myself- I have no personal experience reloading. I have always shot factory ammo. I had read a little about tss online over the years, but never had that much desire to order any of the few loads available online. I was very happy with hevi-shot performance. I burn more powder than anyone else I know trying different shell/load combos, though nothing compared to some of you I am sure. This year federal had their new tss load out, and I tried a few boxes of 9's and 7's. Put the 9's to work on the turkeys. Amazed is all I can say. With my free time lately I have been reading more and more about tss shot and guys reloading it. I have now convinced myself that I need to load this shot. That I need to load it in 4 or 5 different loads for given specifications. I don't want to experiment with my own recipes anytime soon, I want to load known safe loads. I believe I need to purchase my shot and recipes from Hal (hawglips). I assume you all agree.